



# National Conference On Contemporary Issues in Indian Technical Education (CIITE-2020)

'ज्ञानोत्सव'





Organized by Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar - 144011, Punjab, INDIA

http://www.nitj.ac.in

# Shiksha Sanskriti Uthan Nyas (SSUN), New Delhi

http://bharatiyashiksha.com

#### **ABOUT NITJ**

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology was established in the year 1987 as Regional Engineering College and was given the status of National Institute of Technology (Deemed University) by the Government of India on October 17, 2002 under the aegis of Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi. Now the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India has declared the Institute as *"Institute of National Importance"* under the act of Parliament-2007.

#### ABOUT SSUN

Shiksha Sanskriti Uthan Nyas, New Delhi, has been undertaking extensive public awareness campaigns about education toward character building, Vedic mathematics, proliferation of primary education and environmental protection. Since 2010, the trust has been working towards the upliftment of education through literature development and distribution, organizing seminars, workshops with various organizations. Moreover, efforts has been made towards development of curriculum for improvement in technical and higher education.

### **ABOUT THE CONFERENCE**

The economic growth of a nation not only depends on its technology, natural resources, and infrastructure but mainly on the quantity as well as the quality of human resource. The human resource is mainly governed by the education system and especially technical and/or professional education of the country. Technical education plays a pivotal role in shaping the human resource of a nation by adding a skilled workforce, thereby enhancing industrial productivity and thus improving the quality of life. For the holistic proliferation of all walks of society and the nation as a whole, it is inevitable to timely reform the technical education in order to curb the distinct issues being faced. The competitiveness in the technical education system has led to various derogatory effects like General education, Lack of funds, Problem of Brain drain, rate. Further, the Indian education system has been widely criticized in multi-dimensions for its failure to inculcate competence, creativity and innovation. This conference has been organized to address issues and challenges in the current Indian education with a prime focus on technical education in light of implementation of the New Education policy. Eminent experts form diverse domains will be invited to discuss and present their work/experience on this issue of national importance.

The conference keywords include the following thematic areas of technical education but are not limited to:

- \* Intellectual Behaviour towards Braindrain Context
- \* Professional Work Ethics
- \* Project Based Learning
- \* Technical Education in Regional Languages
- \* Bridging gap between Academics & Industry
- \* Role of Technical Education in Skill Development / Employability Index improvement
- \* Idea propagation through Patents and IPRs
- \* Role of Technical Education in Boosting Startup Ventures / Entrepreneurship
- \* Role of Technical Education in GDP Growth/National Income
- Role of Artificial Intelligence, Big-Data, Machine Learning, Blockchain, Internet of Things, Cloud Computing in Technical Education
- \* Latest Developments in Engineering and Management
- Recent Innovations in Technical Education a Research Perspective
- \* Focus on Green Initiatives in Technical Education

#### **TENTATIVE SPEAKERS**

#### Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Minister HRD

Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman AICTE Dr Pankaj Mittal, Additional Secretary, AIU, Delhi Prof M P Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTC Sh Atul Kothari, National Secretary, SSUN New Delhi Sh Desh Raj Sharma, SSUN, New Delhi Prof Rakesh Sehgal, Director, NIT Srinagar Prof M C Govil, NIT Sikkim Prof Chandra Shakher, Chairperson, NIT Hamirpur Prof S K Das, IIT Ropar Prof Ajay Kumar Sharma, VC, IKGPTU Prof Dheeraj Sanghi, Director, PEC Chandigarh Prof S S Pattnaik, Director, NITTTR Chandigarh Prof S K Jain, SLIET, Longowal Prof Yogesh Singh, DTU, Delhi

#### **SUBMISSION OF PAPERS**

• Full papers may be submitted online through

EasyChair link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ciite2020 which is also mentioned at the conference website: https://www.nitj.ac.in/ciite2020 latest by March 20, 2020.

 Posters complying with the prescribed templet may be submitted latest by March 20, 2020. Refer to the poster templet and presentation guidelines on the institute website.

### PUBLICATION

All abstracts will be published in proceedings the selected papers will be published in Journals of repute/ edited book/book chapters in the renowned book series.

#### REGISTRATION

Participants are requested to register online at https://www.nitj.ac.in/ciite2020 by March 20, 2020. REGISTRATION FEE

- \* Presenter: ₹1000 for Academicians, ₹500 for Research Scholars.
- \* Attendee: ₹500.
- \* Submit fees through online link given on website.

#### PRESENTATION

- \* Participants are required to present their work/views using a PowerPoint presentation .
- \* Poster presenters shall be provided space for exhibiting their posters either on April 10 (post-lunch), or on April 11, 2020, (Pre-Lunch) as per the Conference Programme.
- \* Medium of paper/paper presentation may be in English, Hindi or Punjabi.

### ACCOMMODATION

All the participants are encouraged to stay with us. Stay arrangement will be made in the institute hostel on nominal payment basis, however the participants are free to make their own stay arrangements, if they wish.

### **CONTACT DETATILS**

For any clarification, please send a mail at following Email ID: **conference@nitj.ac.in** or you may contact:

Dr S K Mishra - 94780-98010, Dr Anish Sachdeva - 95010-19873

#### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

#### PATRONS

Prof (Dr) Lalit Kumar Awasthi, Director, NIT Jalandhar Sh Atul Kothari, National Secretary, SSUN New Delhi

#### **CONFERENCE CHAIRS**

Prof R K Garg, NIT Jalandhar

Dr S K Mishra, Registrar, NIT Jalandhar

Sh Desh Raj Sharma, National CBPD SSUN, New Delhi

#### **ORGANISING SECRETARIES**

Prof Anish K Sachdeva, NIT Jalandhar Dr Suresh Tandon, President, SSUN Punjab Prof B S Saini, NIT Jalandhar Dr Rajeev Verma, NIT Jalandhar

#### JOINT ORGANISING SECRETARIES

Dr Mohit Tyagi, NIT Jalandhar Dr Varun Sharma, NIT Jalandhar Sh Anubhav K Jain, Convener SSUN Punjab Dr Karan Veer, NIT Jalandhar Prof Ravi Tiwari, National Coordinator SSUN Dr Jatinder Garg, BHSBIET, Lehragaga

#### **STEERING COMMITTEE**

Prof M P Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE, New Delhi Prof Rajnish Arora, Chairman, NCC-IP, AICTE, New Delhi Prof Yogesh Singh, VC, DTU Delhi Prof Mahesh Chandra Govil, Director, NIT Sikkim Prof HK Sharma, Director, NIT Agartala Prof Shyam Sundar Pattnaik, Director, NITTTR Chandigarh Prof Dheeraj Sanghi, Director, PEC University Chandigarh Prof Chandra Charu Tripathi, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra Prof Harmohinder Singh Bedi, Chancellor, Central University of HP, Dharamshala Prof Kuldip Chand Agnihotri, VC, Central University of HP, Dharamshala Prof S P Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, HPTU Prof Jaspal Singh Sandhu, VC, GNDU Amritsar Prof Ajay Kumar Sharma, VC, I K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala Dr V K Banga, Principal ACET Amritsar Prof S K Jain, SLIET, Longowal Prof Sahejpal Singh, Director GNDEC Ludhiana Prof Manoj Arora, Director, DAVIET Jalandhar Sh Suresh Khajuria, Retd Major General



I K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar



DAV University, Jalandhar

## PARTNERING INSTITUTES



National Institute of Technology, Srinagar



Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology, Longowal



Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Hamirpur



National Institute of Technical Teachers Training & Research, Chandigarh